Tags

, , ,

The free hotel status continues, as Marriott is offering free Silver status. Gary scoops this one from FatWallet who explains how Marriott signs up people at the Silver status level from a variety of companies that they have corporate agreements with.

I already have Marriott status, but my husband doesn’t – so I signed him up using one of the employer links.  Of course, I checked first to see if his employers had corporate agreements using the simple link format, but no such luck. Using another link – Voila!

The benefits of Silver status are not amazing (but obviously better than no status) and include 20% bonus on Marriott Rewards points, free internet access, and priority late check out. In large conference hotels, I have been upgraded to a suite on Silver on two occasions even though it is not part of their stated rewards.

